THE ROAD TO CRES : Saving the Vultures of Croatia~Part Nine

There were some other inhabitants of the centre I haven’t mentioned. Severina, the wee black dog, who had a terrible chest and used to cough a lot, was beloved by all, even me. When I returned in 2011  she was still there, a little the worse for wear and she has since died. There was a cat too but unusually I can’t remember its name.

There were lizards everywhere and I saw this mad beetle and also these cool frogs, which I think are pool frogs, on out walk along the red trail.

I only caught a quick glimpse of this kuna, or pine marten, Croatian currency is  also called kuna, a nod to the value of marten pelts, which were used like cash back in the middle ages.

2 responses to “THE ROAD TO CRES : Saving the Vultures of Croatia~Part Nine

Leave a Reply

