BLUE TIT : Some Extra Photographs

I received a very positive response from the post on the little blue tit I posted about a couple of weeks ago. A lot of people really like them. They are great to watch, they always make smile, actually they always make me grin. There is something about them maybe a curiosity-about things rather than people I think-and that they are ‘all business’ in the way two-year old girls are. And they look so pugnacious and cheeky with their blue mohicans yet sweet with their soft yellow feathers on their chubby little bodies. Cute with attitude. Which is why I couldn’t help anthropomorphizing them a little with a couple of captioned photos I have included here.

I especially like the young ones whose feathers are growing in-at least I think that’s whats happening, or maybe my blue tits are especially dishevelled. But either way their untidy cheeks with tufts of yellow feathers make them especially endearing. I always feel for them because it looks uncomfortable like some life change- teething maybe (but not so painful) or becoming a teenager and sprouting spots and hair..or becoming a middle-aged woman and sprouting hair and losing teeth…

So here are a few extra photos taken over the years. Enjoy!

bluetit3

bt1

bt3

bt6

bt8

bt10

bt7

bt13

bt16sm

bt17sm

blue-tit-buddha

6 responses to “BLUE TIT : Some Extra Photographs

Leave a Reply

