ALONG THE WAY:WEATHER VANE

I often walk, run, cycle or drive past this weather vane which sits on top of the white washed barn next to a lovely thatched cottage nearby and often meant to photograph it but it wasn’t until I started to draw it that I really saw the beautiful detail that has gone into its making.

I have found that it is often the case with an object that no matter how much attention I think I  have paid to something I find I have never really seen it until I have tried to draw it…

This is Part One of a series of things I would like to pay more attention to along the way…

WEATHER VANE

WEATHER VANE

4 responses to “ALONG THE WAY:WEATHER VANE

Leave a Reply

