FROM WESTOWN LIFE TO MERMAIDS PURSE:BLOG NAME CHANGE

MERMAIDS PURSE

MERMAIDS PURSE

As you may notice I have changed the name of this blog to The Mermaids Purse. The main reason for this is that in having the blog tied to a particular geographical area the site, and especially the FaceBook page, were being seen by some as a  community site or a public tourist site. While I am happy to extol the beauties of the South East of Ireland I am not so comfortable in a the tour guide role.

I set up this blog to be a personal one and to have it mistaken as a public or community site was causing- for me anyway- some conflict. Mea Culpa. Totally my own fault.

As for the choice of new name, well, as many of my posts here are involving the sea I thought I would chose a sea ‘thing’ and one of my favourite ‘sea things’ is the mermaids purse, those little DogFish and Ray egg cases with curly corners that are washed up on our beaches in the Spring. Or are they in fact Mermaids Purses…?

Purses too, can be full of all sorts…

MERMAIDS PURSE

MERMAIDS PURSE

Anyway, hope you like it!

8 responses to “FROM WESTOWN LIFE TO MERMAIDS PURSE:BLOG NAME CHANGE

  1. Hey, love the new name. And how right you are about purses being full of all sorts! For me, they are also things which are both intensely private and highly public. Best of luck with the change which sounds like it will bring great inspiration.

    Like

    • Thanks Jean. Been mulling it over for a while(as you know) then did it all of a sudden this morning. The whole thing might change again at some point but I guess thats the beauty eh, no rules…can’t keep up with your posts by the way, way to go girl! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

