AFTERNOON AT GARRARUS

GARRARUS:THE BLACK ROCK

GARRARUS:THE BLACK ROCK

A few years ago I started swimming all year around a couple of times a week but last year I let it slip and I have only been in once since Christmas. The water looks beautiful though in this weather and I decided yesterday that it was time to start again. To say it was Baltic doesn’t quite get there. I got an ice cream headache in my thighs before I was all the way in. But I stayed in for 100 strokes and I will get used to it. Nothing the beats the feeling you get when you come out, all buzzy and warm.

I stayed for a snoozle in the sun while one of the local ravens croaked from the cliff above, his buddy nowhere to be seen. I could see through my half closed eyes the pretty seapinks nodding happily at me, brush strokes of cirrus sweeping the blue canvas of sky behind them. What a nice day.

NODDING OFF

NODDING OFF

RAVEN

RAVEN

Leave a Reply

